Publication


A few days ago, I received an e-mail notifying me that two of my poems have been accepted for publication in a literary magazine! My. First. Publications. Oh, my God. I screamed and I think I might have also thrown a few swear words if my parents weren’t around. So you get the idea. I was happy.

The literary magazine is chixLIT, which is for girls ages 13-17. You can learn more about it on its website: http://chixlit.com/ Sure, it’s not a big magazine, but step by step, right?

Anyway, changing the topic, in my first entry I wrote about writing snailmail to friends over the summer. In response to that, I got three addresses. Three?! Just three? Cough, cough that means I need more. I’d really like to write to you guys, assuming that I like you (which I probably do). 😀

This a relatively short entry. I sort of like it this way. This way, I can write a little each day instead of typing a 1,000 word entry at 1 AM every five days. 🙂

Thanks for reading! I love you guys!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Publication

  1. Adeeba

    Hehe forgot about that letter-writing thing, I’ll give you my address through FaceBook when you’re on.

    Congrats! That sounds awesome! I’d love to read your entries. ;D

  2. dude getting a publication is pretty AWESOME :O 😀

  3. Erika Song

    Hm….looking at the dates of the previous comments, it seems I’m a tad bit late 😛
    Oh well, congrats on the publication!

    And come one, you of all people should know i’d love snailmail 😛
    Especially cuz i can’t really get on facebook, Yahoo, or AIM anymore -_-

  4. Erika Song

    Haha I thought you’d like it.

    Hm…its the one I use for my facebook.
    And well cuz my parents think I’m spending too much time chatting w/ people and all, so they want me to focus on my studies.

  5. Hey–I’ve been away taking a class–I’m just catching up. Congrats on your publication! That’s so fantastic!

Leave a Reply

